Create-React-App Not Working

Create-React-App Not Working

I really should be kicking myself for not taking screenshots of my problem because now I can't remember how I solved it.

This morning, for the first time in about a month, I tried to create a new react app. Felt like practicing some array.map() with some local data. To me surprise, however, create-react-app refused to work. Kept being told that "we no longer support global installations of Create React App" and told to "uninstall -g create-react-app", which also didn't seem to do anything.

What did work, though, was "uninstall create-react-app". The global "-g" seems to have been the problem because now everything seems to be working properly. I managed to "create-react app" and everything seems to be working perfectly again.

Weird